We create

team spirit

Public holidays in the Netherlands

Is today a public holiday in the Netherlands?

Yes!

Today is the 28.05.2023. This Sunday is a public holiday in the Netherlands.

Today, Pentecost (pinksteren) is celebrated.

Therefore, expect special opening hours and a different road and public transport situation in parts of the country.

Public holidays in the Netherlands

These are the next public holidays

This is an overview of official public holidays in the Netherlands:

  • Ascension Day (Hemelvaartsdag): Thursday, May 18, 2023
  • Pentecost (Pinksteren, eerste en tweede pinksterdag): Sunday, May 28 and Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Christmas (Kerstmis, eerste en tweede kerstdag): Sunday, December 24 and Monday, December 25, 2023
  • New Year's Day (Nieuwjaar): Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Good Friday (Goede vrijdag): Friday, March 29, 2024
  • Easter (Pasen, eerste en tweede paasdag): Sunday, March 31, and Monday, April 1, 2024
  • King's Day (Koningsdag): Saturday, April 27, 2024
  • Liberation Day (Bevrijdingsdag): Sunday, May 5, 2024

More information about the individual holidays in the Netherlands can be found here.