We create

team spirit

Public holidays in the Netherlands

Is today a public holiday in the Netherlands?

No!

Today is the 24.06.2024. This Monday is not a public holiday in the Netherlands.

Public holidays in the Netherlands

These are the next public holidays

This is an overview of official public holidays in the Netherlands:

  • Liberation Day (Bevrijdingsdag): Sunday, May 5, 2024
  • Ascension Day (Hemelvaartsdag): Thursday, May 9, 2024
  • Pentecost (Pinksteren, eerste en tweede pinksterdag): Sunday, May 19, and Monday, May 20, 2024
  • Christmas (Kerstmis, eerste en tweede kerstdag): Wednesday, December 25, and Thursday, December 26, 2024
  • New Year's Day (Nieuwjaar): Wednesday, January 1, 2025
  • Good Friday (Goede vrijdag): Friday, April 18, 2025
  • Easter (Pasen, eerste en tweede paasdag): Sunday, April 20, and Monday, April 21, 2025
  • King's Day (Koningsdag): Saturday, April 26, 2025

More information about the individual holidays in the Netherlands can be found here.